Staff Directory


  • 7 pm - 9 pm
  • First and third Tuesdays of each month
  • Meetings take place in our Town Hall, 2635 Cahaba Valley Rd., Indian Springs, AL 35124
  • Special meetings may be called for other times; see the calendar section of this website for the latest schedule.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are posted after approval at a later meeting. View council meeting minutes.


The Indian Springs Village Town Council is composed of the Mayor and five Council members. Indian Springs is not divided into districts or wards; all Council members are elected by the entire City.

Mayor: Brenda Bell-Guercio
Home Phone: 205.987-2581
2970 Cahaba Valley Road
Indian Springs, AL 35124

Town Council Place #1: Herb Robins
Home Phone: 205.980.9217
5136 Hollow Log Lane
Birmingham, AL 35244
Road and Grounds Maintenance

Town Council Place #2: Mary Sue McClurkin
60 Indian Forest Trail
Indian Springs, AL 35124
Legal / Communications

Part-time Town Clerk: Joan Downs

Town Council Place #3: Brian Stauss
Home Phone: 205.987.9997
Fax: 205.987.9997
240 Cahaba Oaks Trial
Indian Springs, AL 35124
I/T and Website

Town Council Place #4: Ed Whatley
Home Phone: 205.545.3342
5301 Mountain Park Cir.
Indian Springs, AL 35124
Chief Financial Officer

Town Council Place #5: Dale Elliott
Home Phone: 205.515.1577
2014 Cahaba Valley Rd.
Indian Springs, AL 35124
Revenue Liaison